Posted by: Jennifer | November 2, 2009

Roundup for October 2009

Books I Have Read:

  1. Covet – J.R. Ward
  2. Shadowlight – Lynn Viehl
  3. The Earl Claims His Wife – Cathy Maxwell
  4. When Seducing a Duke – Kathryn Smith
  5. To Seek a Master – Monica Belle
  6. Sweet Surrender – Maya Banks
  7. Tucker’s Claim – Sarah McCarty
  8. Indiscreet – Carolyn Jewel
  9. Born of Night – Sherrilyn Kenyon
  10. Bound by Design – Natasha Moore
  11. Maison Domine – Skylar Kade
  12. The Initiation of Isabella – Jenna Ives
  13. Pink Buttercream Frosting – Lena Matthews
  14. Caleb – Sarah McCarty
  15. Victorian Brats – volume 1 – Melinda Barron
  16. Deep Kiss of Winter – anthology with Untouchable by Kresley Cole and Tempt Me Eternally by Gena Showalter
  17. No One But Madison – Doreen Orsini
  18. Master of the Shadowlands – anthology with Club Shadowlands and Dark Citadel by Cherise Sinclair
  19. The Secret – Julie Garwood (re-read)
  20. The Winter Man – anthology including Silent Night Man and Sutton’s Way by Diana Palmer (re-read)
  21. Simply Wicked – Kate Pearce
  22. To Desire a Devil – Elizabeth Hoyt
  23. Desire’s Awakening – Gail DeYoung (ebook)
  24. Master’s Runaway – Gail Starbright (ebook)
  25. Ningaloo Nights – Tracey Cooper-Posey (ebook)
  26. Tie Me, Tease Me – Reese Gabriel (ebook)
Responses

  1. Hi Jennifer,

    I have a favor to ask. I realise you read way too many books to be able to review each and every one of them. However, I was wondering if its possible for you to, maybe, mark certain titles with an asterix (*) if you feel the book was worth the money you paid. Especially for ebooks.

    Books that I buy from the store I can return if they are really bad. But I cant do that with ebooks. It would be really helpful to have your input (in however small a way) on the ebooks that you read. I am sure there are many others who visit this site who would find it useful.

    I realise that tastes vary and what you find good may not, necessarily, be my cup of tea. However, I have read your reviews and I feel it would be safe to assume that we may have similar tastes.

    Just a suggestion…. 🙂

    As for me, I am currently reading ‘Breaking free’ by Cherise Sinclair that I bought off Loose ID. So far the book has not disappointed me.

  2. Hi Rad,

    Thanks for the suggestion. I have been thinking about your comment since you left it. I originally started this blog as a way to remind myself what books I thought were worth it and what weren’t. I’m trying to work on something.

    I don’t think I’ve read that book by Cherise Sinclair. I do enjoy her works, so I might have to buy it.
    -Jennifer


Leave a Reply

Categories

