Posted by: Jennifer | July 29, 2009

New Books for Today

Right now my copies of Stephanie Lauren’s Mastered by Love, Julie Anne Long’s Since the Surrender, Eloisa James’ A Duke of Her Own, Melody Thomas’ Beauty and the Duke, Suzanne Brockmann’s Hot Pursuit, Alexandra Benedict’s The Infamous Rogue and Suzanne Brockmann’s Otherwise Engaged are sitting in a package outside of my garage. I’m having a hard time not leaving work early today to go home and read!

I do have have some dilemmas:

  • I hate starting new books when I haven’t finished my current read. I still haven’t been able to finish Meredith Duran’s Bound by Your Touch. I’m trying to, but I think that I’m just going to have to come back to it. After all, there is no way that I am going to be able to not read one of my new books tonight. I did have Duran’s Written on Your Skinpre-ordered. I had to cancel it given my rough time with Bound by Your Touch– plus Phin annoyed me.
  • Which book do I read first? This is the big dilemma. I’m thinking that I have to start with Lauren’s Mastered by Love. I am SO in love with Royce/Dalziel and have been waiting forever for his story. Of  course, I also love the Duke of Villiers from James’ A Duke of Her Own. These are definitely the two books that I am most excited about. Of course, Sam and Alyssa from Brockmann’s Hot Pursuit are my favorite Troubleshooter’s characters. It is such a conundrum.
  • How do I keep my husband occupied elsewhere so that I can read myself into oblivion? I haven’t solved this one. He does get frustrated with me when I am in my reading zone. Maybe I will just have to give him fair warning this time.
Leave a Reply

Categories

