Posted by: Jennifer | July 9, 2009

My Forbidden Desire – Carolyn Jewel

Jewel, Carolyn. My Forbidden Desire. (New York: Grand Central, 2009). ISBN – 9780446178242.

Main Characters: Alexandrine Marit and Xia

Related Works:

  1. My Wicked Enemy– story of Carson Philips and Nikodemus
  2. My Forbidden Desire– story of Alexandrine Marit and Xia

Description from Book:

Torn between . . .

Alexandrine Marit is a witch in mortal danger. An evil mage craves the powerful, mysterious talisman that supplies her magic, and the only person who can keep her safe is a dark and dangerous fiend called Xia. With his fierce animosity toward witches, he’s hardly the ideal bodyguard. Yet as days turn into nights, she can’t deny the white-hot passion between them.

Desire and Temptation . . .

Xia hates witches. They enslave and mercilessly kill his kind. But he’s been ordered to protect Alexandrine, who, to his surprise, has a spirit he admires and a body he longs to posses. With the mage and his henchmen closing in, Alexandrine and her protector must trust the passion that can unite them. . . or risk losing everything to the enemies who can destroy them both.

My Thoughts:

I enjoyed Carolyn Jewel’s Scandal enough to read some more of her works. I hesitated about picking this one up because I tend to not care so much for paranormal books dealing with magic. However, I was deeply engrossed in this book from the moment I started it. Something about both Alexandrine and Xia appealed to me quite a bit. I admit that I sometimes got confused about all of the magic and pulling, but oddly enough my confusion didn’t interfere with my enjoyment of the story. I can’t wait to go out and get a copy of My Wicked Enemy.

Read first July 2009

Responses

  1. […] My Forbidden Desire – Carolyn Jewel […]

  2. […] My Forbidden Desire – Carolyn Jewel […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

