Posted by: Jennifer | February 5, 2009

Can This Really Be True?????

While checking information for my post on Coyote’s Mate by Lora Leigh, I ran across a blurb about a forthcoming book named Lion Heat. The blurb taken from this page reads:

Lions Heat – The story you’ve been waiting for. Jonas Wyatt. It’s time that bad boy Lion is brought to his knees. Or at least forced to have weak knees. Would he tremble for his mate? Would he bow before her? Is there anything or anyone that could actually be considered a weakness for our arrogant Director?

Soon you’ll see just how deep, how well and how savagely Jonas Wyatt can truly love.

Can it be true that we are getting close to Jonas’ story? Can you hear me jumping up and down? Even better is that on this page, Lion’s Heat is scheduled for a 2009 release.

I cannot tell you how excited I am by this. 2009 will be a banner year for long-awaited stories. In July, Eloisa James’ A Duke of Her Ownwill come out and the Duke of Villiers will get his HEA. Then in August, Stephanie Laurens gets to the story of Dalziel (or Royce Varisey, Duke of Wolverstone) in Mastered By Love.

Yeah!!!!!!!! Could I get any more excited???

Responses

  1. Just dropping by to let you know how much I enjoy your reviews… making note to self to try Eloisa James…

  2. Thanks for the kind comment! I appreciate it. Definitely give Eloisa James a try if you get a chance. I think the books in her Essex Series might be my favorite (Much Ado About You; Kiss Me, Annabel; The Taming of the Duke; and Pleasure for Pleasure). Of course, I am very much caught in the Desperate Duchesses as well!

  3. Bengal’s Heart is coming in August, then Hawke’s is supposed to come out as a short story. That would be cool if she does three books in one year

  4. Wouldn’t it be very cool?? I love how quickly Lora Leigh writes books!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

