Posted by: Jennifer | December 29, 2008

Why I Love the Holidays

Ok, I love Christmas time for so many reasons. It is definitely my favorite time of the year. However, one of the best parts about the holiday season is the tendency of tv stations to have marathon events. There is something so comforting about taking time after the hustle and bustle of December to sit quietly in a big comfy chair in front of the tv and just get lost.

So far, I’ve spent time watching an NCIS marathon on USA (which seems to be on all the time anyway), Highlander on SciFi (which I adored), James Bond movies on Spike (I look forward to this every year), Mythbusters on Discovery (Adam and Jaime crack me up), and portions of Discovery’s Dirty Jobs marathon and various channels CSI marathons (CSI, CSI: New York and CSI: Miami). I’m DVR’s today’s Psych marathon on USA, and hoping to  be home tomorrow to catch the Burn Notice marathon. I will also probably see several episodes of Monk on USA later this week as well.

If any tv execs happen to read this, I would love to see some marathons of Magnum PI, A-Team (that would make me laugh), Scarecrow & Mrs King (when are they going to put this one on DVD) and Remington Steele.

I will add that I was cleaning the house for much of the aforementioned tv viewing. I wouldn’t want people to worry that I have been chained to a chair for days watching tv. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

