Posted by: Jennifer | December 29, 2008

I’m Reading Twilight

Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight is one of the books that I have been on the fence about reading. I’m usually quite unkeen on young adult literature. I don’t like to think about teenage angst, never mind read about it. However, this book has been so HUGE that I have felt very out of the loop when the topic comes up. And the topic has come up quite often – especially with the recent movie release. So, my cousin had a copy that he was willing to lend (he has two copies – one hardcover that he doesn’t lend). I got it on Christmas Day, but haven’t had a chance to start reading it until today.

So far, I’m very glad that I decided to read Twilight. I’m only on page 60 (Edward just saved Bella from being hit by a truck), and I am already having trouble putting it down (I have to work today). I can’t wait to get home so I can continue reading.

I’m thinking that this is going to be a fitting last read for 2008.

Update: I was able to finish Twilight much faster than anticipated. So, it probably won’t be the last book that I read in 2008.

Responses

  1. As I tell all new coven members, get yourself a Twilight buddy. You need someone to remind you to eat, sleep, and take any necessary med. 🙂

  2. Thanks christapie! I will try and find someone 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

