Posted by: Jennifer | November 6, 2007

I’m So Excited!

My copy of Sarah McCarty’s new book, Caine’s Reckoning FINALLYarrived in my mailbox yesterday. I was so happy that it had come. I ordered it from Amazon as soon as it was available – and paid extra because of issues that I have been having with delays in USPS service. Sadly, I still had problems. The estimated time for arrival was between October 31st and November 2nd. I really, really wanted to read it over the weekend – and am not terribly happy that it didn’t arrive until yesterday. The tracking information was nonexistent – making me even more frustrated with the USPS. Sunday evening, I wrote an email to Amazon to let the know that the shipping times provided by USPS were interfering with my love of Amazon.com. While I was venting a bit, I received a very nice reply – in which the person acknowledged the shipping times do reflect upon their service. They forwarded my complaint to the shipping department – which did make me happier. Additionally, I was totally annoyed when I was went to Borders (or rather Waldenbooks because our newly opened Borders didn’t have this book in stock yet) last week to get Suzanne Brockmann’s All Through the Night and aw that Caine’s Reckoning was sitting on the shelf. I was so tempted to buy it, but was able to forcibly restrain myself.

Anyway, the good news is that if it had arrived on time, I would already be done with the book. As it is, I read about 100 pages (out of over 400) and am looking forward to finishing it up tonight. Caine has already stolen my heart. I’m also happy that I bought a copy of McCarty’s Promises Prevail – which I will be able to read afterwards. Cool!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

