Posted by: Jennifer | November 3, 2007

The Greek Tycoon’s Virgin Wife – Helen Bianchin

Bianchin, Helen. The Greek Tycoon’s Virgin Wife. (New York: Harlequin, 2007). ISBN – 9780373126699.

Main Characters: Xandro Caramanis and Ilana Girard

Description from book:

Reluctant mistress, convenient wife

Xandro Caramanis wants a wife. She must be well-bred, willing to give him an heir and accept a loveless arrangement.

Ilana Girard is a society beauty with a head for business who understands emotions are not part of the deal. . . .

Ilana accepts Xandro’s proposal because she needs his protection. He doesn’t realize she’s never slept with a man before, and it’s reluctantly that she takes her place in his bed. . . .

My Thoughts:

I’m a sucker for stories with alpha-male, billionaire-business men who knows what he wants and won’t take no for an answer. Ok, I probably wouldn’t be too keen in real life, but I really enjoy reading about these types of stories. The Greek Tycoon’s Virgin Wife is definitely one of them. Xandros Caramanis knows it is time to settle down. He believes that he needs to approach this in  business-like manner. Then he spots Ilana at a society function – and he knows that she is the one for him. Ilana, however, has some problems in her life – problems that Xandros presence will exacerbate. I very much enjoyed the battle of wills between these two. Ilana did not give in easily – and Xandros came to understand just how important Ilana was to him.

Read first on October 20, 2007

Responses

  1. Reading these novels makes me feel like im living a fantasy. I am not one of the actual character but I can feel the emotions runnig through the book. Books such as these give me hope (though i know its a false hope) for a better future. In all honestly I dont belive in love but i still am a romantic. I live a practical straight forward life planning everythig step by step and bringing about the perfect execution of my plans but some days when i just want to sit back and relax i think about what a lovely life it would be if i was a character from a novel. I think i have to stop reading these novels…!!!! i usualy dont “verbalize” my thoughts. this is the one and only time i’m doing so because i feel reckless and i dont know any of you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

