Posted by: Jennifer | October 30, 2007

Sex Bomb – Jamie Sobrato

Sobrato, Jamie. Sex Bomb. (New York: Harlequin, 2007). ISBN – 9780373793617. Harlequin Blaze.

Main Characters: Ellie Jameson and Christian Navarro

Description from the book:

All a girl needs is a .38, bloodred lipstick and a hot pair of heels

Ellie Jameson is more than a pretty face. With enough self-defense and weapons training to be her own covert agency, she’s ready for all the bad guys of the world. And when gorgeous assassin Christian Navarro breaks in to her bedroom to request her help, she finally gets her chance. There’s even a bonus – she has to pretend to be his lover.

It doesn’t take long for fake sex to become real. In fact, their bedroom recreation is so steamy, she doesn’t want it to end. As the stakes on this mission rise, Ellie fears losing Christian more than taking out the villain. Is a career as a superspy worth giving up the hottest sex of her life?

My Thoughts:

I’m not sure if I couldn’t get into this book because I was watching the Boston Red Sox win the World Series – or if I just wasn’t interested. I do know that I found it difficult to get into the plot. Christian shows up in Ellie’s bedroom, handcuffs her and makes her roommate think they are lovers. All of this is because Ellie’s father is a terrorist. I guess I didn’t buy that Ellie would give into Christian so easily. I didn’t really trust him or his motives. I pretty much skipped over much of the plot. Ellie’s roommate Destiny was hysterical – and I did enjoy Ellie and Christian’s more intimate moments.

Read first on October 28, 2007

Responses

  1. […] Sex Bomb – Jamie Sobrato […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

